FOB/HAB TACTICTS

austrooper

Donator
May 28, 2010
Sydney
Games
SQUAD, Battlefield
Hi All,

I just had one of the most unpleasant experiences I have had in the many years playing on BigD.

I'm guessing it was an admin, "[69th] Big_daddy_Jarry" was abusing me in-game and threatening to kick me because I wasn't playing the points as "he commanded".

I didn't know admins were allowed to control gameplay with the threat of kicks. (I understand if it's breaking the rules albeit this was not the case)

I have been playing PR/Squad for a while and I have my own sense of what works. Am I supposed to follow some sort of mantra that I am unaware of?

I have attached a screenshot of my thinking/strategy that I was implementing for the round.

I have been an admin on BigD in the past and have played on many other servers and in my view, the best servers are the ones that view their members as customers. If you think I am playing wrong, offer to coach me, be nice don't be an AH. (I'm not).

All in all its a game, if I was a new player copping the type of abuse like I received it would not fair well for building a strong community.

Thanks

Attachments

Ford_Jam

Community Moderator
Squad Admin - Senior
Squad Admin
Donator
pb / Clan
Aug 5, 2009
Hey mate,